The Team

Our way of working

ICHORtec’s entrepreneurial know-how offers highly recognised algorithms for virus and biomarker detection, validated according to the strictest scientific criteria.

We reach people in different living environments with point-of-care solutions, digital technologies and 1-to-1 approaches.

The team and scientific advisors support and partner with people in the implementation of health-promoting measures. In doing so, we are guided by basic requirements, legal framework conditions and the recommendations of WHO.

Management

Uwe Korth
Uwe KorthCEO

Uwe Korth is a successful leader in the field of medical technology. He founded IEM GmbH, a leading provider of cardiovascular medical devices, and ICHORtec GmbH, which has developed a new, revolutionary point-of-care diagnostic procedure for the early detection of viral diseases and cancer. His mission in life is to use his expertise in medical technology to create solutions that can save lives.

Dr. Oleh Fedorych
Dr. Oleh FedorychCTO

Dr. Fedorych is the inventor of our patented FMB® technology and as CTO and Head of Development he is responsible for the development and implementation of the technology in our products.

He holds a PhD from the Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Science and has since worked in various renowned EU physics laboratories and companies. He also holds the patents for several inventions and has authored several scientific publications.

Christina Friker
Christina Friker Executive Assistant

As executive assistant to the management, Christina Friker has been working with Mr. Korth for several years and provides him with support. In addition to setting up the start-up and the associated general administrative and organisational activities, contract management, finances and accounting are among the focal points of her work at ICHORtec GmbH.

After her studies in business administration, Ms. Friker first gained professional experience in the field of purchasing and production in the textile industry and then actively supported the set-up process of a start-up in a small team. In recent years, she has been able to diversify and expand her experience and knowledge as an assistant to the management in the IT telecommunications and medical technology sectors.

Patrizia Kloska
Patrizia KloskaCommercial Assistant & Human Resources

In addition to her daily organisational and administrative tasks, Ms. Kloska is in charge of various projects. One of her responsibilities includes the coordination and implementation of various funding matters.

After successfully completing her studies in psychology, sociology and business education at RWTH Aachen University, she managed two auction houses in Berlin and Munich for several years, focusing on auctions of used vehicles. After returning to Aachen, she worked for several years as an assistant to a board of directors and to management.

Goran Lalos
Goran LalosHead of Sales and Business Development

Goran Lalos has supported the founding team of ICHORtec GmbH since the beginning of 2020 in strategic business field and company development.

As Managing Partner of impegio Beteiligungs GmbH, he was engaged with many companies in the fields of industrial and public services, both strategically and operationally, in a wide range of functions. His focus was on sales and service development as well as HR management. In addition to his studies at SHW in Vienna, he acquired skills and knowledge through his many years as CSO/CEO of an internationally active personnel service provider.

Dr. Ruben R. Rosencrantz
Dr. Ruben R. RosencrantzHead of Early Process Development

Dr. Rosencrantz is Head of Early Process Development at ICHORtec GmbH, and is responsible for the experimental development of new processes in the laboratory. In addition, as a strategic advisor, he ensures the conveyance of relevant health issues in the field of molecular science.

After studying biology and chemistry at RWTH Aachen University, he completed his doctorate at the Helmholtz Institute for Biomedical Engineering in Aachen and is currently head of department and division at the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Polymer Research IAP in Potsdam. On the side, Dr Rosencrantz also teaches as a lecturer at the CAU and BTU.

Michael Driftmeyer
Michael DriftmeyerHead of Industrialisation & Manufacturing

Michael Driftmeyer has been accompanying ICHORtec GmbH since the end of 2020 as project manager in the planning and construction of the devices and the production line.

As managing director and owner of md kunststofftechnik GmbH, he has gained a great deal of knowledge and experience in the development and process conception of mechatronic assemblies over the last few years and before that worked for several years as a product developer, project manager and development manager with the same focus. . In addition, Mr Driftmeyer has worked in his professional career as an equipment designer for sheet metal forming and injection moulding tools and has completed various training courses in stamping and forming technology and metal production technology.

Gregor Oebel
Gregor OebelTechnical Product Manager – Project Engineering

Gregor Oebel supports ICHORtec GmbH in Project Engineering as Technical Product Manager with a focus on the development of the ICHORscope device.

After his studies of electrical engineering/communications engineering at the University of Applied Sciences in Aachen, Mr. Oebel worked for many years as a service engineer in a company for plant construction, and managed the development and expansion of the technology on-site during worldwide assignments.

Silke Löwensen
Silke LöwensenLegal Consultant

Silke Löwensen has been advising Ichortec GmbH on all legal issues since 2020.

She completed her legal training in 1995 with the 2nd state examination. She then worked as a lecturer until 2016 at the UKM Münster among others. With her further training and certification in 2017, she is active as a guardian ad litem in child and guardianship cases.

Scientific Advisory Board

PD Dr. Boris Schmitz
PD Dr. Boris SchmitzScientific Medical Advisor

Dr. Schmitz studied biology in Münster and Kiel and received his PhD in biology from the WWU Münster in 2010. Since then, he has been researching the molecular mechanisms of cardiovascular, renal and rare diseases. Dr Schmitz received his Venia legendi (authorisation to teach) for experimental medicine from the medical faculty of WWU Münster in 2019. He has a strong background in prevention and rehabilitation of cardiovascular diseases and is an expert in the application of microRNAs as functional biomarkers.

In addition, Dr Schmitz is the author and co-author of more than 60 publications in high-impact peer-reviewed journals. He currently works as a Principal Investigator at the Faculty of Health at Witten/Herdecke University.

Lisa Möller
Lisa MöllerMolecular Life Scientist

Ms Möller completed her Master’s degree in Molecular Life Science at the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg. The interdisciplinary degree programme included in-depth knowledge in chemistry, biology, pharmacy and medicine. She was able to gain further experience in medical research during her Master’s thesis in immunology at the University Hospital Erlangen.

Since 2019, Ms Möller has been working as a consultant for regulatory affairs, quality management for medical devices and in vitro diagnostics.

Das Team

Unsere Arbeitsweise

Das unternehmerische „Know-how“ der ICHORtec bietet die anerkanntesten und nach strengsten wissenschaftlichen Kriterien validierten Algorithmen zur Erkennung von Viren und Biomarkern.

Wir erreichen Menschen in unterschiedlichen Lebenswelten mit Point-of-Care Lösungen, digitalen Technologien und 1-zu-1 Ansprachen.

Das Team und Scientific Advisors unterstützen und begleiten Menschen bei der Umsetzung von gesundheitsförderlichen Maßnahmen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an grundsätzlichen Anforderungen, gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen und den Empfehlungen der WHO.

Management

Uwe Korth
Uwe KorthCEO

Uwe Korth ist eine erfolgreiche Führungskraft auf dem Gebiet der Medizintechnik. Er gründete die IEM GmbH, führender Anbieter von kardiovaskulären Medizinprodukten, und die ICHORtec GmbH, die ein neues, revolutionäres Point-of-Care-Diagnostikverfahren zur Früherkennung von Viruserkrankungen und Krebs entwickelt hat. Seine Lebensaufgabe ist es, sein Fachwissen in der Medizintechnik einzusetzen, um Lösungen zu schaffen, die Leben retten können

Dr. Oleh Fedorych
Dr. Oleh FedorychCTO

Herr Dr. Fedorych ist der Erfinder unserer patentierten FMB® Technologie und als CTO und Head of Development für den Ausbau und die Implementierung der Technologie in unseren Produkten verantwortlich.

Er hat am Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Science promoviert und seitdem in diversen renommierten EU-Physiklaboren und Unternehmen gearbeitet. Zudem hält er die Erfindungen mehrerer Patente und hat als Autor etliche wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen verfasst.

Christina Friker
Christina Friker Executive Assistant

Als Executive Assistant begleitet Christina Friker Herrn Korth bereits seit mehreren Jahren und steht ihm unterstützend zur Seite. Neben dem Aufbau des Start-Ups und den dazugehörigen allgemeinen administrativen und organisatorischen Tätigkeiten, gehören das Vertragsmanagement, Finanzen und die Buchhaltung zu den Schwerpunkten ihrer Tätigkeit bei der ICHORtec GmbH.

Nach ihrem Studium zur Betriebswirtin hat Frau Friker zunächst im Bereich Einkauf und Produktion in der Textilindustrie erste berufliche Erfahrungen sammeln können und anschließend ein Start-Up beim Aufbauprozess im kleinen Team tatkräftig unterstützt. Ihre Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse als Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung konnte sie in den letzten Jahren in den Branchen der IT-Telekommunikation und Medizintechnik diversifizieren und ausbauen.

Patrizia Kloska
Patrizia KloskaCommercial Assistant & Human Resources

Neben ihren alltäglichen organisatorischen und administrativen Aufgaben betreut Frau Kloska diverse Projekte. Mitunter ist sie für die Koordination und Durchführung verschiedener Förderungsangelegenheiten zuständig.

Nach ihrem erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Studium der Psychologie, Soziologie und Betriebspädagogik an der RWTH Aachen, leitete sie mehrere Jahre zwei Auktionshäuser in Berlin und München mit dem Schwerpunkt der Versteigerungen von Gebrauchtfahrzeugen.  Nach ihrer Rückkehr nach Aachen war sie mehrere Jahre im Bereich der Assistenz des Vorstands und der Geschäftsführung tätig.

Goran Lalos
Goran LalosHead of Sales and Business Development

Goran Lalos unterstütz das Gründerteam der ICHORtec GmbH seit Anfang 2020 in der strategischen Geschäftsfeld- und Unternehmensentwicklung.

Als Managing Partner der impegio Beteiligungs GmbH war er in den letzten Jahren in vielen Unternehmen aus den Bereichen der industrial und public Services strategisch sowie operativ in unterschiedlichsten Funktionen tätig. Die Schwerpunkte lagen dabei in der Vertriebs- und Serviceentwicklung sowie im HR Management. Die Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse dazu, hat er sich neben dem Studium an der SHW in Wien, durch seine langjährige Tätigkeit als CSO/ CEO eines international tätigen Personaldienstleisters erworben.

Dr. Ruben R. Rosencrantz
Dr. Ruben R. RosencrantzHead of Early Process Development

Herr Dr. Rosencrantz ist bei der ICHORtec GmbH als Head of Early Process Development für die experimentelle Entwicklung von neuen Prozessen im Labor zuständig. Zudem sichert er als strategischer Berater den Transfer relevanter Gesundheitsfragen im Bereich Molekularwissenschaft.

Nach seinem Studium der Biologie und Chemie an der RWTH Aachen, hat er am Helmholtz-Institut für Biomedizinische Technik in Aachen promoviert und ist derzeit als Abteilungsleiter und Bereichsleiter am Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Polymerforschung IAP in Potsdam tätig. Nebenbei unterrichtet Herr Dr. Rosencrantz zudem als Dozent an der CAU und BTU.

Michael Driftmeyer
Michael DriftmeyerHead of Industrialisation & Manufacturing

Michael Driftmeyer begleitet die ICHORtec GmbH seit Ende 2020 als Projektmanager bei der Planung und dem Aufbau der Geräte und der Produktionslinie.

Als Geschäftsführer und Inhaber der md kunststofftechnik GmbH hat er die letzten Jahre viele Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen in der Entwicklung und Prozesskonzeptionierung von mechatronischen Baugruppen gesammelt und hat davor mehrere Jahre als Produktentwickler, Projektleiter und Entwicklungsleiter mit selbem Schwerpunkt gearbeitet. Zudem hat Herr Driftmeyer in seiner beruflichen Laufbahn als Betriebsmittelkonstrukteur für Blechumform- und Spritzgießwerkzeuge gearbeitet und diverse Ausbildungen/ Fortbildungen in der Stanz- und Umformtechnik sowie Fertigungstechnik Metall gemacht.

Gregor Oebel
Gregor OebelTechnical Product Manager – Project Engineering

Gregor Oebel unterstützt die ICHORtec GmbH im Project Engineering als Technical Product Manager mit dem Schwerpunkt der Entwicklung des ICHORscope Gerätes.

Nach seinem Studium der Elektrotechnik/Nachrichtentechnik an der FH Aachen, hat Herr Oebel unter anderem eine langjährige Tätigkeit als Service-Ingenieur in einem Unternehmen für Anlagenbau ausgeübt und bei weltweiten Einsätzen vor Ort als Verantwortlicher den Auf- und Ausbau der Technik gemanagt.

Silke Löwensen
Silke LöwensenLegal Consultant

Silke Löwensen betreut die Ichortec GmbH seit 2020 bei allen rechtlichen Themen.

Ihre Ausbildung zur Juristin hat sie 1995 mit dem 2. Staatsexamen abgeschlossen. Im Anschluss war sie bis 2016 als Dozentin, u.a. am UKM Münster beschäftigt. Mit ihrer Fortbildung und Zertifizierung 2017 ist sie als Verfahrensbeistand in Kindschaftssachen tätig.

Scientific Advisory Board

PD Dr. Boris Schmitz
PD Dr. Boris SchmitzScientific Medical Advisor

Herr Dr. Schmitz studierte Biologie in Münster und Kiel und promovierte 2010 in Biologie an der WWU Münster. Seitdem forscht er an den molekularen Mechanismen von Herz-Kreislauf-, Nieren- und seltenen Erkrankungen. Dr. Schmitz erhielt 2019 seine Venia legendi für Experimentelle Medizin von der Medizinischen Fakultät der WWU Münster. Er hat einen starken Hintergrund in der Prävention und Rehabilitation von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und ist Experte für die Anwendung von microRNAs als funktionelle Biomarker.

Zudem ist Herr Dr. Schmitz Autor und Koautor von mehr als 60 Publikationen in hochrangigen, von Experten begutachteten Fachzeitschriften. Derzeit arbeitet er als Principal Investigator an der Fakultät für Gesundheit der Universität Witten/Herdecke.

Lisa Möller
Lisa MöllerMolecular Life Scientist

Frau Möller hat an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg ihren Master in Molecular Life Science gemacht. Der interdisziplinäre Studiengang umfasste fundierte Kenntnisse in Chemie, Biologie, Pharmazie und Medizin. Weitere Erfahrung in der medizinische Forschung konnte sie während ihrer Masterarbeit in der Immunologie des Universitätsklinikums Erlangen sammeln.

Seit 2019 arbeitet Frau Möller als Beraterin für regulatorische Angelegenheiten, Qualitätsmanagement für Medizinprodukte und In-vitro-Diagnostika.